Department of Civil Engineering

Civil Engineering Department was established in the academic year 2013-14 with an intake of 60 and increased to 120. It is endowed with well qualified, experienced and dedicated faculty and committed supporting staff. Students of the department are highly enthusiastic and actively participate in various co-curricular and extra-curricular activities apart from giving their best in academics. A congenial atmosphere prevails in the department and in particular between the teacher and the taught. All the laboratories of the department are well equipped with advanced and sophisticated instruments, to fully satisfy the training needs of the students and to meet the research and consultancy requirements of the department. Conducting seminars, workshops and conferences on the latest developments and arranging internships, industrial visits and expert lectures for the benefit of the students are regular features in the department.


To excel in preparing Civil Engineering graduates with basic and core, professional and advanced knowledge to build better living environment, infrastructural facilities and conservation of natural resources.


M1: To provide innovative teaching learning process.

M2: To establish laboratories with state of art equipment and facilities to meet the academic, research and consultancy needs.

M3: To develop strengthen association with relevant industries, institutes of higher learning and reputed research organizations to fulfil the relevant needs of students.

Teaching Staff

S.No Name Designation Qualification
1 Dr. Palanisamy M Professor M.E, Ph.D
2 Dr. Harish Kelagiri Associate Professor M.Tech, Ph.D
3 Dr. Jayaram T.N Associate Professor M.Tech, Ph.D
4 Dr. Venkata Ramana G Associate Professor M.Tech, Ph.D
5 Dr. A. Lakshmi Deepak Associate Professor M.Tech, Ph.D
6 Dr. Manikanta D Associate Professor M.Tech, Ph.D
7 Mrs. Usha K Assistant Professor M.Tech
8 Mr. Nandeesh M Assistant Professor M.Tech (Ph D)
9 Mr. Esampelly Balakrishna Assistant Professor M.Tech
10 Mr. Guguloth Jaipal Assistant Professor M.Tech
11 Mr. Pothana Sudheer Kumar Assistant Professor M.Tech (Ph D)
12 Mr. Thangarla Pranay Kumar Assistant Professor M.Tech
13 Mr. Teegala Vijay Kumar Assistant Professor M.Tech
14 Mr. Gundala Vijay Assistant Professor M.Tech
15 Mr. Sathish Manthena Assistant Professor M.Tech
16 Mr. Md. Yakub Ali Assistant Professor M.Tech
17 Ms. Vemula Ramya Assistant Professor M.Tech
18 Ms. Narlagiri Snehasree Assistant Professor M.Tech
19 Mrs. Kurma Chandana Assistant Professor M.Tech (Ph D)
20 Mrs. Sonaboina Swapna Assistant Professor M.Tech
21 Mr. Md. Umeruddin Assistant Professor M.Tech
22 Mr. Pothuganti Venkateshwarlu Assistant Professor M.Tech (Ph D)
23 Mr. Kuchana Kranthi Kumar Assistant Professor M.Tech
24 Ms. Pakanati Nagamani Assistant Professor M.Tech
25 Mrs. G. Sravanthi Assistant Professor M.Tech
26 Mr. A. Shiva Shankar Assistant Professor M.Tech

Non Teaching Staff

S.No Name Highest Degree Designation
1 Ms.Yasmeen B.Tech Lab Technician
2 Ms.P.Simran B.Tech Lab Technician
3 Mr.M.Ravi B.Tech Lab Technician
4 Mr.P.Harish B.Tech Lab Technician
5 Mrs.M.Swathi B.Tech Lab Technician
6 Ms.Rehnaz B.Tech Lab Technician
7 Mr.Sd.Samiullah B.Tech Lab Technician
8 Mr.B.Suresh B.Tech Lab Technician
9 Mr.V.Arun Kumar ITI Lab Assistant
10 Ms.S.Shalini B.Com Clerk
11 Mrs.B.Kalyani ........ Attender


IV YR CIVIL STUDENTS A.PRASHANTH, B.PRASHANTH, B.SURI, G.VAMSHIKRISHNA are won 2nd prize in civil technical event in “TECHNOTRENDZ 2K16” organized by SR ENGINEERING COLLEGE Ananthasagar, Warangal on 29th September 2016.

IV CIVIL STUDENT D .PRIYANKA participated in APPTITUDE workshop organized by JNTU MANTHANI, KARIMNAGAR on JUNE 2016.